Objects old, vintage, hand made or upcyled, and old techniques with a modern twist

Monday Mood Board

Mood Board- Kniting 3

I’m knitting a few presents to give to friends and family at Christmas this year, and finding inspiration in my stash of yarn. I’ve stuck to my New Year’s Resolution, and haven’t bought any new yarn in 2014! Hopefully I will make it to the end of the year without making any accidental yarn purchases…

Mood Board- Kniting 2

I try to buy wooden or bamboo knitting needles, as I find them warmer and more comfortable to work with than metal or plastic ones. The ones shown here were all plain when I bought them; I painted the knob at the end in a bright colour, painted on white polka dots, and then added a coat of varnish. I don’t see why tools shouldn’t look pretty, plus it makes it easier to spot a pair of needles in the size that I am after!

Mood Board- Kniting 1

What do you think?

