Objects old, vintage, hand made or upcyled, and old techniques with a modern twist

Bank holidays

Ahhh… it’s lovely to have a bank holiday weekend! Three whole days away from the office; although it can feel a little like so much to make, and too little time! I spent day one (yesterday) ‘re-arranging’ (*cough* tidying) my studio space, with satisfying results, but now I only have TWO DAYS left to make things! Much to my satisfaction (and also some surprise) I have been good and stuck to my New Year’s resolution so far (to buy no new craft stuff– see post below), but I still seem to have ended up with more than one project on the go at any one time. I’m therefore imposing a new rule on myself this weekend- no new projects to be started until any on-going ones are finished. Wish me luck…

What do you think?

