Objects old, vintage, hand made or upcyled, and old techniques with a modern twist

Quick Handmade Bag

I have had a 1/4m piece of this cheerful fabric for a while, and one benefit of my new year’s resolution (to buy no new craft/sewing materials during 2014) is that I have finally got round to making it into a bag! I designed the bag to be a lunch bag for work, which dictated its size- it needed to be just big enough to hold a magazine, plus sandwiches. The bag is lined with a very pale green cotton, making it easy to shake the crumbs out. Including cutting the fabric out and ironing, the make took just one hour. I made it on Sunday, and it definitely cheered up my Monday at work!

Comments on: "Quick Handmade Bag" (1)

  1. Love this bag, excellent way to use up some favourite fabric from my stash!

    Like

What do you think?

