Objects old, vintage, hand made or upcyled, and old techniques with a modern twist

SYLKO Wooden Cotton Reels

Vintage SYLKO cotton thread reels: I have some new additions to my collection! I went to a car boot sale on Sunday, and was lucky enough to find a bag of 52 vintage wooden thread reels. 22 of the reels were wooden SYLKO reels of colours not yet in my collection, and all in good condition. One of the new reels is colour number 429 (‘Jadestone’), so it looks like I have a long way to go before I complete my collection! I use any doubles that I acquire to make up vintage style sewing kits, so they all find a good home.

Comments on: "SYLKO Wooden Cotton Reels" (1)

  1. […] I’ve mentioned in previous posts (see here, here and here), I collect vintage wooden Sylko cotton reels, and have about 130 different colours […]

    Like

What do you think?

